top of page
  • asahtar

(supposed to be) FIRST BLOG POST


In short, my mind works in a messed up and twisted way. I try to think like an engineer, but my mind tends to go everywhere. That is why my overview (which should be the first blog post) ends up being the second post. Ah, again and again, rambling as usual. Enjoy!

My empty mind palace | shot in the lift of Mercedes Benz Museum, Stuttgart, Germany. @dsambawani

My name is Abdul S. Ahtar, and I am a graduate of Architecture from ITB. I have work experience for nearly two years in ETH-Future Cities Laboratory, Singapore as a research assistant and on-site Project Manager. I am currently a scholarship awardee from LPDP PK-71 studying abroad in the Landscape Architecture track, faculty of Urbanism at TU Delft.

I love telling stories, jotting down notes, and just thinking in general. My love of telling stories may have annoyed people closest to me, as I can talk for hours in detail about my experiences in life. Even this intro seems feels like I am rambling on a bit more than I should. So I have decided to put my thoughts in a so called "Mind Palace"* to keep my thoughts afloat, and to decrease the amount of rambling to people around me.

So welcome to my mind palace, where I will talk about issues around Indonesia, Architecture, Travel, Photography, TV and Film, Islam, Etc. A more elaborate version of my Instagram posts, which are basically my daily notes.

Enjoy!

*: borrowed the title from the tv series Sherlock (which probably got the word from the novel, not sure, a bit late to catch the Sherlock bandwagon), whereas Sherlock stores all his important memories in an imaginary case file library up in his mind. I feel that I am not competent enough to store all my thoughts in my already pretty filled up brain, so I need another medium to store all this. terima kasih.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page